Radio 4 is examining what is happening under transforming care Agenda

Radio 4 is doing a series called File on Four. This programme is examining whether Transforming Care is delivering good care in the community and if disabled people are living well in their communities.
They are looking for:

1. A family who is struggling now. They are interested in what is missing from their package, and those who are living in fear of the next crisis.
  2. Someone who is trying to fight to get good support to live in the community but is finding it really hard.
    if you can please ring Sally on 07834158429 - day time, evenings and weekends, whatever suits.
    She needs to hear from people by mid of next week at the latest

Dear All,
I am a radio producer with the BBC hoping for some help with a documentary I am making, please.
The programme I work for is called File on 4. It is an investigative current affairs series which goes out on Radio 4 at 8pm on a Tuesday and is repeated at 5pm on a Sunday. The editions then stay online permanently.
On Tuesday 13 September we are examining what is happening under the Transforming Care agenda to improve care and support for people with learning disabilities to live well in the community. We would very much like your help in understanding what people are experiencing, please.
We are interviewing a family that is fighting to get their young person out of an ATU a long way from home. Their story will reflect the struggle that we hear many families are facing with delays to discharges and failures to agree the care package that will properly support the person who needs it.